Inventor of CCD wins Nobel Prize for Physics

The Nobel Prize was awarded for the inventors of the CCD Willard S. Boyle and George E. Smith who developed semiconductors capable of sensing light through the Photoelectric Effect.

Post to Twitter

Related posts:

  1. Pixim wins Homeland Security Award for HDR Imaging Technology
blog comments powered by Disqus
Get Adobe Flash playerPlugin by wordpress themes